Garden Soil Amendment Addendum: New Experimental Recipe

I know I discussed in my January 4th blog what I used to amend my soil, but I wanted to let you guys know that I have been doing more research and I found some new things I want to try. I’ve already received my order. I have swapped out the emulsified fish and bat guano, PU!, for raw nitrogen and potassium. I’ve taken the step of ordering some biochar instead of using grilling leftovers. Everything else is the same. My NPK formula is now 45:45:60. Any gardener will tell you that those ratios are insane. Well…that’s true, which is why this is an experiment. I will document the results and share them with you here. Stay tuned!

Happy Gardening!

 

Leave a Reply

